Page 1 of 1

PR: Scream 4 Soundtrack

Posted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 10:04 pm
by cinemediapromo

Soundtrack Features Songs By Ida Maria, The Sounds, Say Hi, Locksley, The Novocaines, 6 Day Riot and Raney Shockne

(March 28, 2011- Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records will release the Scream 4 -- Original Motion Picture Soundtrack available digitally and in stores on April 12, 2011. The original soundtrack features songs by The Sounds, Stereo Black, Say Hi, The Novocaines and 6 Day Riot. The album also features original score by Marco Beltrami (The Hurt Locker, Scream, Scream 2, Scream 3).

In Scream 4, Sidney Prescott, now the author of a self-help book, returns home to Woodsboro on the last stop of her book tour. There she reconnects with Sheriff Dewey and Gale, who are now married, as well as her cousin Jill (played by Emma Roberts) and her Aunt Kate (Mary McDonnell). Unfortunately Sidney’s appearance also brings about the return of Ghostface, putting Sidney, Gale, and Dewey, along with Jill, her friends, and the whole town of Woodsboro in danger.

The newest installment in the acclaimed franchise that ushered in a new wave of horror in the 1990s is written by series creator Kevin Williamson and directed by suspense master and director of the first trilogy, Wes Craven. The film stars Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox-Arquette, David Arquette, Emma Roberts, Hayden Panettiere, Rory Culkin, Anthony Anderson, Adam Brody, Mary McDonnell, Marley Shelton, Nico Tortorella, Marielle Jaffe, Kristen Bell, Anna Paquin, Lucy Hale, Shanae Grimes, Aimee Teegarden and Brittany Robertson.

Dimension Films presents Scream 4 in theaters on April 15, 2011. Scream 4 – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on Lakeshore Records will be released digitally and in stores on April 12, 2011.

Pre-Order the album on iTunes: